TIL and Modelica Training

Become an expert in Modelica and Dymola

Benefit from a hands-on Modelica training concept optimized by the experience of more than 10 years

Upcoming trainings:

Nov 8

-

Nov 10, 2021

Modelica Training

Nov 11

-

Nov 12, 2021

TIL Suite Training

See all trainings

Our Modelica courses

With us, you will learn the basics of Modelica and optionally our model library TIL through many examples. By the end you will be able to understand even complex model structures. We put a lot of emphasis on a hands-on learning experience in small learning groups. Our experienced teachers will help you over the first hurdles and show you important modeling tricks. Of course, physical well-being is also taken care of and we strive for a family atmosphere with enough breaks for discussions and relaxation. After all, our courses are intensive and demanding, but the high learning success and the solid knowledge base are the reward.

Modelica Training bei TLK Energy

Benefit from our experience-based training methods

Good teachers

Learn software by the people who use it every day (and even created part of it). Your tutors are experienced, patient and happy to teach you.

Informal atmosphere

Enjoy the exchange with our tutors, our company and other participants in an informal atmosphere. There WILL be food! 😉

Standard or customized

Take part in one of the regular trainings or book an individual workshop for your company. We will be happy to adapt the training content to your needs.

Online and On-site

We believe that on-site training still provides the best learning experience, but we are also very successful in delivering the content online.

Feedback on our Modelica Training Courses

"I was very pleased that I was able to attend the training at the last minute. The registration via the website worked smoothly and I was able to apply what I learned directly.”

Patrick Zimmermann

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

"The training was very useful for me and there were many helpful exercises. Since we were a small group, no one was left behind and every question was answered.”

Amal Skaria

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

"The whole training session (TIL and Modelica) was excellent and very beneficial for me. Thank you also for the provided training material.”

Martin Soukup

Trane Technologies

"I think the training was well organized and the contents adapt perfectly to what my work with Modelica/TIL will be. I consider the library to be very user-friendly: most models are almost plug and play!"

Juan Jesus Barquilla

Vaillant Group

Thanks to Paul, Franz and Stefan for the training and the nice environment at TLK. All in all, it was a great experience! The combination of theory and practical work in both Modelica and TIL library will be useful in the development of the dynamic models for my PhD.

Valentin Salgado Fuentes

Technical University of Denmark

"Thanks to you all for the training and the time we spent together! Looking forward to the next course!"

Chiara Mancinelli

University of Rome

"Thank you all member of TLK Energy for the time spent in Aachen. It was a great training in Modelica environment and TIL Suite software."

Erik Salazar Herran

Vaillant Group

"It was the first time that I approached Dymola and the TIL Library and your training gave me a very good introduction and useful first hands-on experience in using both of them. I won't miss the opportunity to keep in touch with you for inspiring discussions."

Rossana Boccia

DTU

"Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us. I learned many things during the training and will continue to understand modelling and simulation in detail."

Akhtar Zeb

Technical Research Center Finland VTT

All TIL and Modelica Courses

Modelica Training

Learn Modelica from scratch and master even challenging language structures. We teach you step by step.

€ 1160

Oct 12

-

Oct 13, 2021

8:00 am

-

5:00 pm

CET

CEST

Braunschweig

Nov 8

-

Nov 10, 2021

1:00 pm

-

7:00 pm

CET

CEST

Online

Jan 17

-

Jan 19, 2022

8:30 am

-

2:30 pm

CET

CEST

Online

Our training course focuses on object-oriented modeling and simulation with Modelica by example of thermal systems.

The Modelica training course includes following topics and examples:

  • Equation-based formulation ofdifferential-algebraic equation systems
  • Object-oriented analysis and modeling
  • Formulation of physical balances and conservation laws
  • Characterization of DAE systems and solution processes such as index reduction
  • Hybrid (event-oriented) modeling
  • Creation of an object-oriented model library

After the training, you will be able to independently create Modelica models based on an object-oriented approach. You will also gain the necessary mathematical and numerical understanding to formulate balanced Modelica models and to recognize and deal with numerical difficulties in the solving process. We also teach you the technical fundamentals of simulation required to understand complex libraries.

The training is conducted either online (3 days) or at our office locations (2 days). In both cases, the course lasts a total of 18 hours including breaks. We will be a small group (max. 12 people) with two supervisors, so that everyone gets the support they need. There will be enough time for individual questions and discussions. And don't worry about language barriers, our trainers speak fluent German and English.

For the online course you need a computer with a reliable internet connection. A microphone, speakers and a webcam are required for communication. The course examples and necessary software (Dymola or OpenModelica) will be provided, and we will test the functionality with you in advance. For on-site training, we can provide you with a computer if needed.

If you are interested in the training and would like to learn more about the content, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will do our best to meet your specific needs and look forward to hearing from you.

TIL Suite Training

How do I model a complete heat pump circuit and debug complex models? No problem for you after our TIL training!

€ 580

Oct 14

-

Oct 14, 2021

8:00 am

-

5:00 pm

CET

CEST

Braunschweig

Nov 11

-

Nov 12, 2021

1:00 pm

-

5:30 pm

CET

CEST

Online

Jan 20

-

Jan 21, 2022

8:30 am

-

1:00 pm

CET

CEST

Online

This training course is an introduction to our Modelica library TIL for simulation of thermal systems. It addresses simulation and modeling engineers with basic knowledge of the Modelica language. The TILTraining course follows up on our Modelica Training course.

The main learning objectives are:

  • Modelling and design concepts of TIL
  • Transfer of modeling concepts to own libraries
  • Advanced Modelica language techniques
  • Usage and extension of TIL and TILMedia
  • Improvement of problem solving competence

The training starts with getting to know and testing existing system models, followed by building complex thermodynamic systems with the existing component models (e.g. fans, heat exchangers and interfaces) of the library. Finally, you will write your own models for specific components and modify equations for transport phenomena to extend and adapt the TIL library to individual requirements.

The training is conducted either online (2days) or at our office locations (1 day). In both cases, the course lasts a total of 9 hours including breaks. We will be a small group (max. 12 people) with two supervisors, so that everyone gets the support they need. There will be enough time for individual questions and discussions. And don't worry about language barriers, our trainers speak fluent German and English.

For the online course you need a computer with a reliable internet connection. A microphone, speakers and a webcam are required for communication. The course examples and necessary software (Dymola and TIL) will be provided, and we will test the functionality with you in advance. For on-site training, we can provide you with a computer if needed.

If you are interested in the training and would like to learn more about the content, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will do our best to meet your specific needs and look forward to hearing from you.

Customized training for companies

No time for our regular courses or special requests for content? No problem: Book an individual training.

Your choice

Your choice

Your choice

Do you have more than one participant, specific scheduling requirements, or would you like to hold the training at your location? In these cases, we will be happy to make you an individual offer for a training course.

In principle, you are free to choose the date and location. You can choose from all topics of the Modelica and TIL training. But also other aspects of modeling, simulation and mathematical optimization can be the subject of the training. We are happy to teach the contents using practical examples from the field of thermodynamics and process engineering. For example, we have already conducted training courses on "Model Predictive Control" and seminars on "Air Conditioning of Electric Vehicles".

Prices for an individual training, seminar or workshop start at 2500 € per day. If you are curious and want to know more about possible topics and the process of a training, just contact us. It costs nothing to ask 😉

Choose your TIL and Modelica course!

After signing up in a training course, we will contact you to clarify all organizational and technical details for participation. Registration is not guaranteed until we receive your payment.

I am interested in:

My details:

By submitting, you agree that your data may be used to process your request. You will find further information and revocation notices in the privacy policy.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again.

You can also email or call us to learn more about training and enroll:

TIL und Modelica Training

Werden Sie Experte in Modelica und Dymola

Profitieren Sie von einem praxisnahen Modelica Schulungskonzept, das mit der Erfahrung aus über 10 Jahren optimiert wurde

Kommende Schulungen:

Jan 18

-

Jan 19, 2022

Modelica Training

Jan 20

-

Jan 20, 2022

TIL Suite Training

Alle Schulungen

Unser Modelica Training

Bei uns lernen Sie anhand vieler Beispiele die Grundlagen der Modelica-Sprache und optional unsere Modellbibliothek TIL Suite kennen. Sie sind am Ende in der Lage, auch komplexe Modellstrukturen zu verstehen. Wir legen viel Wert auf praxisnahes Lernen in kleinen Lerngruppen. Unsere erfahrenen Dozenten helfen Ihnen über die ersten Hürden hinweg und zeigen Ihnen wichtige Kniffe der Modellierung. Natürlich ist auch für das leibliche Wohl gesorgt und wir bemühen uns um eine familiäre Atmosphäre mit genügend Pausen für Gespräche und Entspannung. Unsere Kurse sind intensiv und anspruchsvoll, aber der hohe Lernerfolg und die solide Wissensbasis sind die Belohnung.

Modelica Training bei TLK Energy

Profitieren Sie von unseren erfahrungsbasierten Trainingsmethoden

Gute Lehrer

Lernen Sie Software von den Leuten, die sie jeden Tag benutzen (und sogar einen Teil davon erstellt haben). Ihre Tutoren sind erfahren, geduldig und freuen sich darauf, Sie zu unterrichten.

Informelle Atmosphäre

Erleben Sie den Austausch mit unseren Tutoren, unserem Unternehmen und anderen Teilnehmern in ungezwungener Atmosphäre. Für Verpflegung ist gesorgt! 😉

Standard oder maßgeschneidert

Nehmen Sie an einer der regelmäßigen Schulungen teil oder buchen Sie einen individuellen Workshop für Ihr Unternehmen. Gerne passen wir die Schulungsinhalte an Ihre Bedürfnisse an.

Online oder vor Ort

Wir glauben, dass Schulungen vor Ort immer noch die beste Lernerfahrung bieten, aber wir sind auch sehr erfolgreich darin, die Inhalte online zu vermitteln.

Feedback zu unseren Modelica Schulungen

"Das Training war sehr hilfreich für den Einstieg in Modelica und die TIL Library!"

Luca Contiero

Universität Norwegens - NTNU

"Das Training hat mir bei meiner Arbeit wirklich weiter geholfen."

Martin McMackin

MAN Truck & Bus SE

"Jetzt habe ich ein viel besseres Verständnis dafür, wie man Modelica und TIL richtig einsetzt."

Thor Alexis Salazar Sazon

University of Stavanger

"Es haben sich viel Probleme gelöst, die mich lange Zeit geplagt haben. Das Wissen, das ich in dieser Schulung erlangt habe, wird mir bei meinen weiteren Forschungsarbeiten hilfreich sein."

Qian Zhang

Universität Stavanger

"Ich war sehr zufrieden, dass ich noch kurzfristig am Training teilnehmen konnte. Die Anmeldung über die Webseite hat reibungslos funktioniert und ich konnte das Gelernte direkt anwenden.”

Patrick Zimmermann

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

"Das Training war für mich sehr nützlich und es gab viele hilfreiche Übungen. Da wir eine kleine Gruppe waren, wurde niemand zurückgelassen und jede Frage wurde beantwortet.”

Amal Skaria

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

"Die gesamte Schulung (TIL und Modelica) war ausgezeichnet und sehr vorteilhaft für mich. Vielen Dank auch für das zur Verfügung gestellte Schulungsmaterial."

Martin Soukup

Trane Technologies

"Ich denke, die Schulung war gut organisiert und die Inhalte passen perfekt zu dem, was meine Arbeit mit Modelica/TIL sein wird. Ich halte die Bibliothek für sehr benutzerfreundlich: Die meisten Modelle sind fast Plug and Play!"

Barquilla, Juan Jesus

Vaillant Group

"Danke an Paul, Franz und Stefan für die Schulung und das nette Umfeld bei TLK. Alles in allem war es eine tolle Erfahrung! Die Kombination aus Theorie und praktischer Arbeit sowohl in Modelica als auch in der TIL-Bibliothek wird mir bei der Entwicklung der dynamischen Modelle für meine Doktorarbeit nützlich sein."

Valentin Salgado Fuentes

Technische Universität Dänemark

"Vielen Dank an Sie alle für das Training und die gemeinsam verbrachte Zeit! Ich freue mich schon auf den nächsten Kurs! "

Chiara Mancinelli

Universität Rom

"Vielen Dank an alle bei TLK Energy für die in Aachen verbrachte Zeit. Es war eine tolle Schulung in der Modelica-Umgebung und der TIL Suite Software."

Erik Salazar Herran

Vaillant Group

"Es war das erste Mal, dass ich mit Dymola und der TIL Library gearbeitet habe. Das Training war eine sehr gute Einführung und ich konnte nützliche erste praktische Erfahrung bei der Nutzung sammeln. Ich werde die Gelegenheit nicht verpassen für weitere inspirierende Diskussionen mit euch in Kontakt zu bleiben."

Rossana Boccia

DTU

"Danke, dass Sie Ihr Wissen mit uns geteilt haben. Ich habe während der Schulung viel gelernt und werde die Modellierung und Simulation weiterhin im Detail verstehen."

Akhtar Zeb

Technische Forschungszentrum Finnland VTT

Alle TIL und Modelica Schulungen

Modelica Training

Lernen Sie Modelica von Grund auf und beherrschen Sie auch anspruchsvolle Sprachstrukturen. Wir schulen Sie Schritt für Schritt.

€ 1160

Jan 18

-

Jan 19, 2022

8:30

-

17:30

MEZ

MESZ

Aachen

Feb 14

-

Feb 16, 2022

8:30

-

14:30

MEZ

MESZ

Online

Mar 22

-

Mar 23, 2022

8:30

-

17:30

MEZ

MESZ

Aachen

Apr 25

-

Apr 27, 2022

13:00

-

19:00

MEZ

MESZ

Online

Training buchen

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Schulung liegt auf der objektorientierten Modellierung und Simulation mit Modelica am Beispiel von thermischen Systemen.

Der Modelica-Schulungskurs umfasst folgende Themen und Beispiele:

  • Gleichungsbasierte Formulierung von differential-algebraischen Gleichungssystemen
  • Objektorientierte Analyse und Modellierung
  • Formulierung von physikalischen Gleichgewichten und Erhaltungsgesetzen
  • Charakterisierung von DAE-Systemen und Lösungsprozessen wie z.B. Indexreduktion
  • Hybride (ereignisorientierte) Modellierung
  • Erstellung einer objektorientierten Modellbibliothek

Nach der Schulung sind Sie in der Lage, selbstständig Modelica-Modelle auf Basis eines objektorientierten Ansatzes zu erstellen. Außerdem erlangen Sie das notwendige mathematische und numerische Verständnis, um ausgewogene Modelica-Modelle zu formulieren und numerische Schwierigkeiten im Lösungsprozess zu erkennen und zu bewältigen. Darüber hinaus vermitteln wir Ihnen die technischen Grundlagen der Simulation, die zum Verständnis komplexer Bibliotheken erforderlich sind.

Die Schulung wird entweder online (3 Tage) oder an unseren Bürostandorten (2 Tage) durchgeführt. In beiden Fällen dauert der Kurs insgesamt 18 Stunden inklusive Pausen. Wir werden eine kleine Gruppe (max. 12 Personen) mit zwei Betreuern sein, so dass jeder die Unterstützung bekommt, die er braucht. Es wird genügend Zeit für individuelle Fragen und Diskussionen geben. Und machen Sie sich keine Sorgen über Sprachbarrieren, unsere Trainer sprechen fließend Deutsch und Englisch.

Für den Online-Kurs benötigen Sie einen Computer mit einer zuverlässigen Internetverbindung. Für die Kommunikation werden ein Mikrofon, Lautsprecher und eine Webcam benötigt. Die Kursbeispiele und die notwendige Software (Dymola oder OpenModelica) werden zur Verfügung gestellt, und wir testen die Funktionalität vorab mit Ihnen. Für die Vor-Ort-Schulung können wir Ihnen bei Bedarf einen Computer zur Verfügung stellen.

Wenn Sie Interesse an der Schulung haben und mehr über die Inhalte erfahren möchten, zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Wir werden unser Bestes tun, um Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen und freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

TIL Suite Training

Wie modelliere ich einen kompletten Wärme­pumpen­kreislauf und debugge komplexe Modelle? Kein Problem für Sie nach unserer TIL-Schulung!

€ 580

Jan 20

-

Jan 20, 2022

8:30

-

17:30

MESZ

MEZ

Aachen

Feb 17

-

Feb 18, 2022

8:30

-

14:30

MESZ

MEZ

Online

Mar 24

-

Mar 24, 2022

8:30

-

17:30

MESZ

MEZ

Aachen

Apr 28

-

Apr 29, 2022

13:00

-

17:30

MESZ

MEZ

Online

Training buchen

Diese Schulung ist eine Einführung in unsere Modelica-Bibliothek TIL zur Simulation von thermischen Systemen. Sie richtet sich an Simulations- und Modellierungsingenieure mit Grundkenntnissen in der Modelica-Sprache. Die TIL-Schulung knüpft an unsere Modelica-Schulung an.

Die wichtigsten Lernziele sind:

  • Modellierungs- und Designkonzepte von TIL
  • Übertragung von Modellierungskonzepten auf eigene Bibliotheken
  • Erweiterte Modelica-Sprachtechniken
  • Verwendung und Erweiterung von TIL und TILMedia
  • Verbesserung der Problemlösungskompetenz

Die Schulung beginnt mit dem Kennenlernen und Testen bestehender Systemmodelle, gefolgt vom Aufbau komplexer thermodynamischer Systeme mit den vorhandenen Komponentenmodellen (z. B. Ventilatoren, Wärmetauscher und Schnittstellen) der Bibliothek. Schließlich schreiben Sie eigene Modelle für bestimmte Komponenten und modifizieren Gleichungen für Transportphänomene, um die TIL-Bibliothek zu erweitern und an individuelle Anforderungen anzupassen.

Die Schulung wird entweder online (2 Tage) oder an unseren Bürostandorten (1 Tag) durchgeführt. In beiden Fällen dauert der Kurs insgesamt 9 Stunden inklusive Pausen. Wir werden eine kleine Gruppe (max. 12 Personen) mit zwei Betreuern sein, so dass jeder die Unterstützung bekommt, die er braucht. Es wird genügend Zeit für individuelle Fragen und Diskussionen geben. Und machen Sie sich keine Sorgen über Sprachbarrieren, unsere Trainer sprechen fließend Deutsch und Englisch.

Für den Online-Kurs benötigen Sie einen Computer mit einer zuverlässigen Internetverbindung. Für die Kommunikation werden ein Mikrofon, Lautsprecher und eine Webcam benötigt. Die Kursbeispiele und die notwendige Software (Dymola und TIL) werden zur Verfügung gestellt, und wir testen die Funktionalität vorab mit Ihnen. Für die Vor-Ort-Schulung können wir Ihnen bei Bedarf einen Computer zur Verfügung stellen.

Wenn Sie Interesse an der Schulung haben und mehr über die Inhalte erfahren möchten, zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Wir werden unser Bestes tun, um Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen und freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Maßgeschneiderte Schulungen für Unternehmen

Keine Zeit für unsere regulären Kurse oder spezielle inhaltliche Wünsche? Kein Problem: Buchen Sie ein individuelles Training.

Ihre Wahl

Ihre Wahl

Ihre Wahl

Training anfragen

Sie haben mehr als einen Teilnehmer, besondere Terminwünsche oder möchten die Schulung bei Ihnen vor Ort durchführen? In diesen Fällen erstellen wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot für eine Schulung.

Sie sind frei in der Wahl des Termins und des Ortes. Sie können aus allen Themen der Modelica- und TIL-Schulung wählen. Aber auch andere Aspekte der Modellierung, Simulation und mathematischen Optimierung können Gegenstand der Schulung sein. Gerne vermitteln wir die Inhalte anhand von praktischen Beispielen aus dem Bereich der Thermodynamik und Verfahrenstechnik. So haben wir beispielsweise bereits Schulungen zum Thema "Model Predictive Control" und Seminare zum Thema "Klimatisierung von Elektrofahrzeugen" durchgeführt.

Die Preise für ein individuelles Training, Seminar oder Workshop beginnen bei 2500 € pro Tag. Wenn Sie neugierig geworden sind und mehr über mögliche Themen und den Ablauf eines Trainings wissen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns einfach. Fragen kostet nichts 😉

Wählen Sie Ihr TIL und Modelica Training!

Nach der Anmeldung zu einer Schulung setzen wir uns mit Ihnen in Verbindung, um alle organisatorischen und technischen Details für die Teilnahme zu klären. Die Anmeldung ist erst gültig, wenn wir Ihre Zahlung erhalten haben.

Ich interessiere mich für:

Meine Angaben

Mit dem Absenden erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Ihre Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verwendet werden dürfen. Weitere Informationen und Widerrufshinweise finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again.

Sie können uns auch eine E-Mail schreiben oder anrufen, um mehr über Schulungen zu erfahren und sich anzumelden: